Manga Authorship Website

Manga Authorship Wixsite

Below is the image and link to the digital component of my Advanced Composition class.

Purpose:  The purpose of this website is to explore the issues mangaka experience with their publishers and editors to deconstruct what exactly manga authorship means.

Date: March 25, 2016

Manga Authorship Website

My main source was Sharon Kinsella’s Adult Manga: Culture & Power In Contemporary Japanese Society. I summarize a lot of her points, re-organize them in my own way and add in my 2¢ every once in while.

Managing this  project was a ton of fun for me and I got to find out a lot about the manga industry from the 1990s to the early 2000s. Since manga authorship can be greatly entangled with manga editorship, I hope to make another website focusing more on the amount/percentage of work editors devote to a manga.

Leave a Reply

